SCL

Space Coast Live

The place to discover and support live music in Brevard County, Florida's Space Coast.
--- Band ---
      Home -- Bands -- Venues -- Calendar -- About -- Contact Us -- News -- Message Boards
--- Member Login --- Add New Band --- Add New Venue ---

Absolute Blue
Web Site
Web: http://www.absoluteblue.com
Email: absoluteblue@hotmail.com
Phone: Absolute Blue: 501.2464
City: Satellite Beach
Absolute Blue Feasticizes

We are back after our hiatical and look forward to this weekend when we will see how many notes we have forgotten how to play. Personally, I cannot recall A# or Db, however I have created 2 new notes, that I call Bob and Jimmy, so it works out. The good news is that we celebrated our 28th Thanksgiving potluck together and were fortunate enough to find a website that specialized in genetically modified poultry, then sure enough, three weeks later our I Can’t Believe It’s Not Turkey was delivered. The meal started out with two soup dishes, a Miso Honey and what can only be described as a Rental Soup due to its purgative nature. Following these was the aptly named Seizure Salad. Then came a still frozen vegetable dish we called Arctikchoke. The next course was a charcuterie board, which was really just a 2X4 with hot dog slices. But that’s not all:

-Don brought his Kickasserole, full of ingredients better left unsaid.
-Skip misplaced his recipe and wound up with a dish we now refer to as Forgotten Potatoes.
-In an effort to eliminate any remaining nutritional value, Tom deep fried fruit slices for what he called his Appletizers.
-Bill brought a melted cheese dish that we could only call Fondon’t.
-Kevin claimed his sweet potato dish was an aphrodisiac, and sure enough after dinner we were feeling a bit Yamorous.

Join us for a Friday night at Mainstreet in Downtown Melbourne from 6 to 10…

Then Saturday, it’s Squid Lips in Melbourne from 6 to 10…


Records = 18 Page 1 of 1
DateEventBandVenue
Sun 02-05-2023
3 - 7
Island Time
Absolute BlueIsland Time Marina and Restaurant
Cocoa Beach
Fri 02-10-2023
6 - 10
Squid Lips
Absolute BlueSquid Lips Grill (Melbourne)
Melbourne
Sat 02-11-2023
8:30 - 12:30
Social Distance
Absolute BlueOutside the SpaceCoast area
Fri 02-17-2023
6 - 10
Cocoa Moose
Absolute BlueCocoa Moose 1717
Cocoa
Fri 03-03-2023
6 - 10
Mainstreet
Absolute BlueMainstreet Pub
Melbourne
Sat 03-04-2023
6 - 10
Squid Lips
Absolute BlueSquid Lips Grill (Melbourne)
Melbourne
Sun 03-05-2023
4 - 8
Sandbar
Absolute BlueSandbar Sports Grill
Cocoa Beach
Sat 03-11-2023
8:30 - 12:30
Social Distance
Absolute BlueOutside the SpaceCoast area
Sun 03-12-2023
3 - 7
Island Time
Absolute BlueIsland Time Marina and Restaurant
Cocoa Beach
Sat 03-18-2023
5 - 9
Island Time
Absolute BlueIsland Time Marina and Restaurant
Cocoa Beach
Fri 03-24-2023
6 - 10
Cocoa Moose
Absolute BlueCocoa Moose 1717
Cocoa
Fri 03-31-2023
6 - 10
Mainstreet
Absolute BlueMainstreet Pub
Melbourne
Sun 04-02-2023
3 - 7
Island Time
Absolute BlueIsland Time Marina and Restaurant
Cocoa Beach
Fri 04-21-2023
6 - 10
Squid Lips
Absolute BlueSquid Lips Grill (Melbourne)
Melbourne
Sat 04-22-2023
7 - 11
Pineda Inn
Absolute BlueThe Pineda Inn Bar & Grill
Rockledge / Melbourne
Sun 04-23-2023
3 - 7
Island Time
Absolute BlueIsland Time Marina and Restaurant
Cocoa Beach
Fri 04-28-2023
8:30 - 12:30
Social Distance
Absolute BlueSocial Distance
Satellite Beach
Sat 04-29-2023
8:30 - 12:30
Social Distance
Absolute BlueSocial Distance
Satellite Beach

Records = 18 Page 1 of 1
Copyright 2018 - 321 Corporation - All Rights Reserved